Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Carolyn tutors in Boulder, CO

Carolyn A.

Private tutor in Boulder, CO


UC Berkeley '13 - B.A. Integrative Biology, B.A. Psychology. University of Colorado, Boulder '16 - M.S. Integrative Physiology. 3.81 GPA Currently pursuing MD at New York Medical College, but on summer break doing research in Boulder.


I'm a 27 year old medical student spending the summer in Boulder to conduct clinical research before heading into my second year. I love to work with students and have been tutoring for over ten years. When I was at CU Boulder, I was a Graduate Teaching Assistant for 3 semesters for an upper division physiology lab course. Before that, I tutored students in math and science while I was in high school and college. I started tutoring with KUMON when I was in high school (10 years ago). SAT test scores: Math - 740 Writing - 780 Reading and Comprehension - 690 Biology Subject Test - 800 MCAT test scores: Verbal Reasoning - 13 Physical Sciences - 12 Biological Sciences - 12 (all >95th percentile although scoring has changed) Principal's Scholar all four years in high school with a 4.45 GPA Awarded the Regents Scholarship at several UC's (full tuition paid) Eligible in the Local Context (Top 4% of my graduating class) Awarded the John G. Albrecht, M.D. Memorial Science Scholarship


Weekends at any time, Weekdays after 6PM

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge


Although medical school now takes up most of my time, I used to play volleyball competitively and recreationally for the past 14 years. I also worked as a Sports Medicine Intern for the UC Berkeley football team and as a molecular biology Research Assistant for six years at UCSF, UC Berkeley, and CU Boulder. I spend much of my time working, but love to enjoy the outdoors as much as possible (hiking, swimming, biking, etc).

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!