Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alex tutors in Boulder, CO

Alex S.

Private tutor in Boulder, CO

5Alex S.

1 review

Education

Senior Philosophy major at the University of Colorado at Boulder, 3.98 GPA.

Experience

Over 500 hours of tutoring experience; I've worked for ASAP (Academic Support Assistance Program) for the last three years, and am trained and certified by the University of Colorado. I have a 171 LSAT score, and have been admitted to both Harvard and Stanford Law School for the class of 2017. I have taken almost 40 hours of philosophy classes at CU and am completing work on my honors thesis this semester, which is focused on ethics. I have taken (and tutored for the last three years) both Introduction to Psychology and Social Psychology. I've gotten straight A's in all these courses. I love tutoring. It is an opportunity to work with others on something that is often really important to both them and their life plan. I like revisiting old concepts that I've learned about and explaining them to others. I am always open about what my goals in life are and how I have worked to achieve them, in part because I always hope to inspire others to do the same. The most rewarding part of tutoring comes when others start to discover their own potential and find their own motivation to achieve!

Availability

Weekends in the afternoon, Mon/Wed/Fri after 3PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I'm a very focused and motivated guy that spends a lot of time thinking about life (hey, I'm a philosophy major). In my free time I like to play frisbee and go to the gym, and I also spend a lot of time reading. I also enjoy going to concerts and am always listening to music (especially Blink-182 and Katy Perry, much to the chagrin of my roommates!).

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!