Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jaime tutors in Boulder, CO

Jaime P.

Private tutor in Boulder, CO


Hi there! My name is Jaime and I am a 21 year old undergraduate student at the University of Colorado Boulder studying Ecology and Evolutionary Biology. I also have an exemplary educational background. I graduated with honors from high school with a 4.6 GPA with an International Baccalaureate diploma and am currently a Hale Esteemed and Norlin Scholar at CU Boulder with a 3.8 GPA. I received a 30 on my ACT and was a PSAT National Merit Scholar. I have significant training in childhood education and have a passion for both creative and scholarly writing. I have been published twice in creative literary journals. I also have a love for biology and genetic research, for which I am pursuing a degree. I have taken numerous college courses in math, writing, literature, biology, and anthropology and have significant experience in communications, chemistry, and history.


I have six years of experience in childcare for children of all ages, from infants to high school seniors! I have formal school experience teaching in preschool, second, and third grade classrooms in childhood reading development. I also have experience in after-school STEM education with an emphasis on the intersections between society and technology. Additionally, I have more than six years childcare and education training through part-time and full-time nannying. Working with children ages 6-15, I have had the opportunity to support reading, writing, algebra, and science learning. I believe all students deserve to love school. However, it can be hard to enjoy learning if you don't understand the material. I want to lend my expertise to students struggling with difficult material to help them find a love for learning. I believe in a streamlined, cooperative tutoring experience. You and you student know their learning style and the course/content requirements... I know the material! By prioritizing communication and collaboration, we can construct a tutoring curriculum best suited to you and your family's needs. I also strive to provide a relevant educational experience by connecting content to real life. I am happy to provide my resume, writing samples, transcript records, and a background check if need be.

Subject Expertise


Weekends at any time, Monday after 6PM, Tuesday after 3PM, Wednesday after 3PM, Thursday after 5PM, Friday after 3PM

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


I love hiking, reading, writing, and of course, a little binge-watching too! I love being outdoors and try to stay healthy through yoga and swimming. I also love school! I never mind a late night studying. I like spending time with friends and family and I have a ridiculous cat who I like to hang out with too.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!