Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Olivia tutors in Boulder, CO

Olivia R.

Private tutor in Boulder, CO

Education

University of Redlands - Current Undergrad, Psychology and Liberal Studies (Getting teaching credentials)

Experience

I'm a tutor who is based out of Boulder, Colorado, where I enjoy swimming, hiking, and socializing with friends when I'm not in the classroom working with students. I'm currently an undergraduate student at the University of Redlands, where I'm pursuing majors in psychology and liberal studies. Pursuing both of these majors will allow me to get my multi-subject and single-subject teaching credentials one day. As a tutor, I'm able to help students with a variety of subjects, including English, social studies, and math, amongst other things. I'm deeply passionate about teaching, and have experience working with students both in groups and in one-on-one settings. I also had the opportunity to teach English to students abroad, who ranged in age from 6 to 18. There's nothing quite like the feeling I get when one of my students finally has a breakthrough moment in an area that they've been struggling with. I facilitate these breakthroughs by getting to know the student's strengths and weaknesses, and then developing an individualized lesson plan to help that student grow. I believe that every student has the ability to master any class they dedicate themselves to "” sometimes they just need a little external guidance. As a tutor, I hope to provide the guidance my students need to experience academic success for the rest of their time as a student.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Swimming, hiking, psychology, education, volunteering, travel, and being with friends.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!